Courses

Contemporary Art History

AHST 3318-001 Fall 2013

 

Dr. Charissa N. Terranova
M-W 2:30-3:45 pm
AH2 1.204

Office Hours: Wednesday 4:00-6:45pm
Office Location: JO 3.920
terranova@utdallas.edu

 

Download Syllabus

UT Dallas Policies

Writing Tips

 

Class Presentations
 

  1. Introduction

  2. Wednesday August 28 - From Drip to Dance

  3. Wednesday September 4 - From Drip to Dance

  4. Monday September 9 - The Flatbed Picture Plane: American Pop!

  5. Wednesday September 11 - The Flatbed Picture Plane: American Pop!

  6. Monday September 16 - British Pop! The Independent Group

  7. Wednesday September 18 - French Pop! Nouveau réalisme

  8. Monday September 23 - The Splendid Playground of Japanese Art: The Gutai Group

  9. Monday September 30 - John Cage, Fluxus, and Intermedi

  10. Monday October 7 - Color Field Painting and Post-Painterly Abstraction

  11. Wednesday October 9 - Painting and the Grid; Painting and Objecthood; Minimalism and Objecthood

  12. Monday-Wednesday, October 14-16 - Kinetic Art; Op Art and New Tendencies; Entropy in Land Art

  13. Wednesday, October 23 - California Light and Space Movement

  14. Monday, November 4 - The Rise of the Digital Image in Art: The Bell Labs, A. Michael Noll, and E.A.T.

  15. Monday November 11 - What is Conceptual Art? Dematerialization between Language and the Computer

  16. November 18-20 - Identity Politics I: Gender and Sexuality in the 1970s & Identity Politics I: Gender and Sexuality in the 1980s

  17. December 2-11 – Towards a Progressive Masculinity Conceptual Art, the Image, and Postmodernism: Pictures Generation

 

  • Facebook Clean

@ 2018 Charissa N. Terranova
 

Follow me

Call

T: 972-883-4394   F: 972-883-2989